What follows is a series of frequently asked questions about the rules of the games. If you have a question that isn't here please ask us on firstname.lastname@example.org or visit the Teonn forums.
Q: Can you become a Knight without taking the fighter path?
A: Yes. As long as you have a in character reason that you could become a Knight after creation you can become a Knight and gain the benefits and drawbacks of being a Knight.
Q: If I buy Magic, Healing, Seer, or Channeler do I get a Ritual/Spell with my purchase?
A: No, the ability to cast spells or rituals is seperate from the rituals/spells themselves meaning that you need to purchase both skills to be able to cast a ritual/spell.
Q: Can a Sap be poisoned?
A: No. A sap does no damage and so cannot be used to poison someone.
Q: Can a Sap be used in Combat?
A: Yes, given that you use the sap correctly. The rules state: "To sap someone, you need to hit them on the back of the head once you are behind them" so as long as you follow these rules you are allowed to sap.
Q: As a Knight can I buy equipment off other players and get my religion to pay for it?
A: No. as a Knight it is assumed that you get all of your equipment from Merchants and Armourers from your religion.
Q: I'm on zero hit points on the ground and someone knocks into me, do I start bleeding out because i've been moved?
A: No. Moving is classified as being picked up or being dragged, the 5 minutes start as soon as one of things starts happening.
Q: Does lightning bolt ignore armour?
A: Yes. Throughout the rules we make the distinction between damage and hit point damage. Damage comes off armour first before affecting hit points while hit point damage affects hit points only.
Q: Charm, now lasts 5 minutes. Does this mean the original lending of the voice (which is described as lasting 5 minutes) lasts 5 minutes? The time someone may be charmed for is 5 minutes (example I charm you Sir Aurelius that if you see Taiah in the next 5 minutes you will kiss her)? Or the actual effect of charm is 5 minutes (I charm you to run away and hide, so for 5 minutes you will run away and hide)?
A: Charm lasts 5 minutes. Both of the examples you have given are the same five minutes.
Q: How does Poison interact with Ritual of Immunity?
A: We count Poison as a physical source of damage and it does one damage less which is the first point of damage the poison does; the rest of the damage the poison does over time is taken normally as it is still the same source of damage. Note also that the damage from the weapon itself is reduced by one meaning that if you are hit by a one handed weapon with a poison call you take no damage immediately but start taking poison damage after 5 minutes.
Q: How do you keep track of the timings and durations ingame? (i.e. potions, abilities, saps, poisons)
A: Hidden watches and sand timers are great ways to keep tract of durations, the more in character and in-game the better. We don't enforce the durations to an extreme extent but please do your best at keeping to the times given.
Q: If I have a healing potion, it heals me to full and then I take more damage, does the effect keep going or does it stop when I am fully healed the first time?
A:The effect of the healing potion continues until the 30 minutes is up so if you take more damage while the effect is still going it will continue to heal you.
Q: With Relent of Health can you give up three hit points to heal someone six hit points?
A: Yes, but this would require three spell uses. Each casting of Relent of Health gives up one hit point to heal two hit points.
Q: Is there a minimum time for the drawing up of a contract?
A: No. We expect characters that have the Contract Magic roleplay the ability according and take some time to write out a contract.
Q: Can you be under multiple contacts of pacifism?
A: No, this is explained in the spell discription.
Q: Contract of Assassination seems broken! I could just capture a weak npc and use the Contract of Assassination on them and then lock them in a cupboard until I need to kill them!
A: Contracts of assassination need to be reported to a GM after signing including signee and target.
Q: How does Trade of Protection work when I cast it on someone else? Do I have the ability to end the spell or do they?
A: When you cast Trade of Protection on someone else you are giving them the spell completely and so they have say on when the spell ends.
Q: Do Contracts continue to be in effect when the Mage who wrote it dies?
A: No, once a Contract Mage is dead the magical link between any contracts of the mage and the Tower of Light ends.
Q: Can a Knight of the All cast Ritual of Faith on him/herself.
A: No, the healer and knight must be two people for the ritual to work.
Q: After casting Ritual or Prowess can I use shields?
A: No. Ritual or Prowess only allows you to use weapons.
Q: How does the Ork raging combine with Regeneration and Fast Healing?
A: Both of these abilities still work during and after the effects of using Fighting in the Blood (Ork Raging).
Q: Can Orks cast spells during the exhaustion caused from raging?
Q: Can Ovidians feed off each other?
A: No. Well not yet at least....